Not what I thought…

I’m at the OSPI winter conference in Spokane, attending a class that I thought would help me learn more about designing my own online course that I’ll be teaching next year but am disappointed that it is really a sales pitch for THEIR online course offerings. Not what I had in mind. It wasn’t a total loss though since I did pick up a few resources in the process. Here they are, in no particular order:

  • www.iacademy.org/waslmath/ is a site that students, teachers and parents can use in preparation for our state-mandated testing in WA state.
  • www.gomath.com – love this site! It’s a great math resource.
  • http://mathnexus.wwu.edu by the Whatcom and Skagit Math Partnership here in WA state provides resources to increase the effectiveness of secondary school mathematics teachers. 
Leave a Reply

