Math & Technology in Today’s Classroom

I will be presenting this summer at the Summer Institute in Olympia, WA. During my session, Math & Technology in Today’s Classroom, I’ll show how I use technology such as the electronic whiteboard, student response systems, software, mathcasts and video projects to promote student learning and achievement and for assessment (both formative and summative).

var gaJsHost = ((“https:” == document.location.protocol) ? “https://ssl.” : “http://www.”);
document.write(unescape(“%3Cscript src='” + gaJsHost + “google-analytics.com/ga.js’ type=’text/javascript’%3E%3C/script%3E”));

var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker(“UA-4178649-1”);
pageTracker._initData();
pageTracker._trackPageview();

8 thoughts on “Math & Technology in Today’s Classroom

  1. Hi Patty, I am very interested in the assessment portion of your workshop. I recently completed an action research thesis “Using Technology in Mathematics Instruction” and our school board is wanting to know if using technology in math improves student achievement and would like me to collect data. So any information you can pass along to me would be great!

    Like

  2. Hello Patty: I am very interested in your presentation this summer….especially the “how to” portion of mathcasts and voice thread. Will this be a working seminar where I could send our two math teachers?
    Thank you!
    Hal

    Like

  3. This particular presentation is one day of a week-long workshop, “Education Across the Curriculum”. A full description of the workshop is available on their site. If attending the entire week doesn’t work for you, feel free to email me and we can discuss some other options. πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Hi

    It is a great technologies are used in a math and I think it is a great and nice information.I think it is a great step in classrooms.

    Like

  5. Hi, Patty,

    Are you still blogging? If so, I would love to hear how the conference went and what new technologies you may have used recently.

    I am most interested in how we can use technology to engage students.

    Thanks!

    Like

  6. I’m still alive and kicking! πŸ™‚ The conference was a great experience. I’ll have more time to blog now that I’m done with my portfolio and testing this year for my National Board certification. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

