Managing the “To Do” List

I always seem to be looking for new, better, easier-to-use organization tools beacuse let’s face it, teachers have a lot of planning to do and projects to manage. On a typical day, I have 45 students (which I know is incredibly low by secondary standards), seniors to mentor for their final exhibition, tasks for the math department, tasks for my associate dean or administration, parents to communicate with, 18 advisory students to track and advise, papers to grade, websites to update, and the list goes on. And this doesn’t even include my personal life (yes, I manage to have one).

My newest tool to help me organize all of this chaos is Todoist. One reason I like it is that it is accessible; Todoist is available for almost any platform and is accessible from all my devices. I have the plug-in in Outlook at work which lets me set reminders straight from email, the Chrome app as my startup page on my work laptop, and the android app on my personal cell, all synced. Another reason I like it is because it is easy, no huge learning curve and very intuitive. Third, it is free; there is a paid version which I have not tried, but I am quite happy with the free version so far.

If you are looking for an organization tool, give Todoist a try and let me know what you think.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

